Parking in Boston? Help!

If you're new to the city or taking the T in from out of town, this is where you can get advice from people living in The Hub. Please keep discussion limited to things in and around Boston.
InuMiroLover
Getting the hang of this...

Parking in Boston? Help!

Post by InuMiroLover »

So I need a good local perspective (or anyone who's been to the con long enough to know) on how the heck you park in Boston. Im coming in from central CT, so the ride isn't bad, but I've never parked in Boston for any extended amount of time. I'm staying at the Sheraton, but my group and I are not keen on paying $50+ a night. I know there is this parking app, but I've never used something like that before and I keep thinking we are going to end up parking somewhere far and shady or get towed. Any advice on that would be great.

So what options do I have that arent going to be a huge drain on our wallets and is close to the convention center? Any tips that could come in handy? Thanks!
Master of NERV
Dedicated Poster

Re: Parking in Boston? Help!

Post by Master of NERV »

If you're driving in, you may consider parking at a T station (that's the Boston subway). Get off at the Prudential stop on the Green Line E train, which brings you inside the mall complex that connects to both the Hynes and Sheraton. An alternative is the Hynes stop on the Green Line B, C, or D lines, but this means a hike on the street to get to the Sheraton. I don't think I've paid more than $31 total when I park Thursday night through Sunday afternoon.

Seeing how you're coming from central CT, you would likely park at a Green or Red Line station. Also, be mindful of when you're arriving--if during business hours, some stations may be full or near full. Not an issue after rush hour.

Here's the link to the MBTA: https://www.mbta.com
AB 2003-2023 -- pre-reged for 2024!
2006, '12, '13: Commander Ikari (Evangelion)
2007: Dr. Akai (Maburaho)
InuMiroLover
Getting the hang of this...