Cosplay Chess (and Anime Unscripted) Video Footage

This forum is dedicated to sharing stories, photos, and other discussion related to Anime Boston 2008.
Sprocket135
Expert Poster

Post by Sprocket135 »

I taped both the Cosplay Chess match and Anime Unscripted with my video camera this year, so I'm willing to make a VHS copy for anyone who wants one.

Just please keep in mind though:
1) This is NOT a professional job. I'm an amature videographer/an anime fan like you guys. It's NOT gonna be *fantastic*... but it's better than nothing, right?
2) I tried to keep my 'camera hand' from shaking as best I could, but holding my arm up for 1-2 hours is obviously gonna have an effect on my camera work, heh.
3) I'm finishing up my finals for school this week, so it may take me a few more days before can get this done.
4) Since I'm doing this for FREE - no one has any reason to complain, even if it's NOT great, lol!

SO - if you'd like a copy, just let me know! You can either reply to this post, PM me, or e-mail me your info at Sprocket135@hotmail.com .
Aikeichan
Expert Poster

Post by Aikeichan »

I would love it! While I didn't get to do my summon, it was still a great chess game. Really funny.
Kyakins
Veteran Poster

Post by Kyakins »

I'd love a copy!!! Please and Thank you!!
*~*~Cosplaying at AB since 2006~*~*

AB 2014 Planned Cosplay (Subject to Change)
Pinkie Pie (MLP)
Annie or Christa (SnK)
Blackfire (Teen Titans)
Koichi
AB Staff

Post by Koichi »

I would love to get my hands on a copy, I'm going to be moving soon though so I'll have to wait and give you my new address wehn I move in.

Is there any chance of getting this in a more up to date media though? If someone can convert it to DVD and put it online somewhere that'd be great.
Alex Belmore
Security: 2013-2017
Volunteer 2010-2011
Attendee since 2006
Nashida
Expert Poster

Post by Nashida »