AMV screening?

If you have questions about Anime Boston's AMV contest or want to seek advice, this is the place to ask.
RapaxGuardian
Obsessed Poster

AMV screening?

Post by RapaxGuardian »

I've never done this before, so forgive my newbie-ness! From my understanding, con attendees can vote on AMVs, and they're the ones to decide the winners shown at the Masque? Do I have to sign up to participate, or is there a block on the schedule where you go to the designated room, get the voting sheet, and watch the entries?
I assume there's a line, so it's first-come-first-serve, I shouldn't bother showing up if there is something else on my schedule for that time frame?

I'd love to participate in voting, but couldn't find any info about it!
AB '10: The Sorrow (MGS3)
AB '11: Vamp (MGS2)
AB '12: Sae Kurosawa (Fatal Frame 2) & Major Raikov (MGS3)
AB '13: The Ice Queen (Adventure Time), Meryl Silverburgh (MGS1) & Sae Kurosawa (Fatal Frame 2)
AB '14: The Ice Queen (Adventure Time), Olga Gurlukovich(MGS2)
AB '15: The Ice Queen (Adventure Time), The Sorrow (MGS3), Callie Ohpeee (Homestuck)
basharoftheages
Under a bridge

Re: AMV screening?

Post by basharoftheages »

Voting happens at both screenings. One's on Friday evening/night, one's on Saturday morning. Both are large events that have been in Hall D for the past few years. They're rather large events that bring in a couple thousand people.
Justin Corriveau - Fan Creations Co-Coordinator (2023-2024)
Fan Creations Coordinator (2019-2022)
Fan Creations Staff (2016-2018)
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator (2008-2016)
JReckers
AB Staff

Post by JReckers »

BasharOfTheAges wrote:Voting happens at both screenings. One's on Friday evening/night, one's on Saturday morning. Both are large events that have been in Hall D for the past few years. They're rather large events that bring in a couple thousand people.