Panel suggestion for someone else: "Buying from Japan"

This forum is for discussion about Anime Boston's panel and workshop programming.
DocWatson
Dedicated Poster

Panel suggestion for someone else: "Buying from Japan"

Post by DocWatson »

I have some knowledge about the subject, but I'd like to hear from an expert.
tetsujin
Veteran Poster

Re: Panel suggestion for someone else: "Buying from Japan"

Post by tetsujin »

While it's possible "someone else" will read this thread and decide they'd really like to use your suggestion, submit it to the panel coordinator toward the end of this year, and do all the work to make the thing come together... I don't think it's gonna happen personally.

Personally, the thing that got me into doing panels at cons was this realization that it's a waste of time to hope for "someone else" to come along and create the panel that I wanted to happen at the con. I wanted more model-making content at the con, but something like that doesn't just materialize out of nowhere. I realized I had to stop thinking "someone" would make this happen, and instead focus on making it happen.

So that's my suggestion for you: If you don't have people stepping up to attempt these panels already, it's probably not going to happen. If you want the panels to happen, make 'em happen yourself.
Aurabolt
I'm Special!

Re: Panel suggestion for someone else: "Buying from Japan"

Post by Aurabolt »

tetsujin wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:23 pm While it's possible "someone else" will read this thread and decide they'd really like to use your suggestion, submit it to the panel coordinator toward the end of this year, and do all the work to make the thing come together... I don't think it's gonna happen personally.