Port Con 2017

Planning to attend another convention or anime event and looking for friends to hang out with or join your cosplay group? This is the place for attendee discussion. This is not a place for other conventions' staff to post their announcements.
Old_School_Anime_Lover02
Committed Poster

Port Con 2017

Post by Old_School_Anime_Lover02 »

so i needed a new convention to replace ct con because i need something new....and now that AB is done and over with i can finally focus on Port Con, who's going and what cosplays can i see? This is my first time going to Port con, but not new to the convention seen
cosplays i have complete:
Rocket Member (myself as a team rocket member)
Yurio (yuri on ice)
Rinku (yu yu hakusho
Magi (aladdin Magnoshetot)

I am only so nice once your mean to me i will ignore you and pretend you don't exist: childish but effective
Kusuguru Usagi
Dedicated Poster

Re: Port Con 2017

Post by Kusuguru Usagi »

I won't be attending PortCon this year, but I went there for the very first time last year. Even though PortCon is alot smaller than AB, I enjoyed it every bit as much due to the quality of the panels, some of which I've seen at AB, too, and the proximity to restaurants/stores/the Maine Mall are nice as well. You'll have a real fun time there. :) :)

It's also a very easy drive up, if you're familiar with the Maine Turnpike. Also, parking is free (it's a HUGE parking lot).

If you've never been to Portland, the waterfront has been totally redone, with beautiful shops and excellent restaurants, if you should choose to spend an extra day up there.
Animelover995
Veteran Poster

Post by Animelover995 »