Looking for Cosplayer(s) to model

This forum is for sharing photos, videos, reports, and finding people from Anime Boston 2018.

Moderators: Nyuu, MandaTifa

Dope
I'm new!

Looking for Cosplayer(s) to model

Post by Dope »

Hello folks,

Not sure if this is the right place to post, especially given that this is my very first post. Please feel free to move this or direct me elsewhere if needed.

I am a metal artist/weaponsmith as a side hobby. I generally make real-life interpretations of various anime/video game/movie/etc weapons. These are real steel weapons, often with hardened and sharpened blades. And often huge and heavy to boot. Like so:

Image Image

What I am looking for is a cosplayer(s) to model my weapons as I make them. Preferably with the appropriate costume (provided or made by you). I'm not particularly good looking and I'm not much for costumes, which is why I don't do it myself. I've never done something like this before but I anticipate that I'd make a weapon, then have some sort of collaboration where I provide the weapon to the cosplayer and he/she has pictures taken (I'm not a photographer so I assume a third party would do the actual pictures) and we can both benefit from the transaction. These are generally the sort of weapons that you can't buy anywhere (too large usually) so I might be a good resource to you, while you can help me with my marketing/promotional photos. And you can use the photos on your own IG/FB/whatever accounts as well. I'm flexible and open to ideas but you get the gist of what I'm trying to do. Most likely I'd prefer female models as 96-97% of my audience is male but again, I'm trying to keep an open mind.