Used my uncle's CC to book hotel, will there be any issues?

This forum is for general questions for staff that don't fit into one of the forums below. Please read the FAQ before posting new questions.
Rabblt
Getting the hang of this...

Used my uncle's CC to book hotel, will there be any issues?

Post by Rabblt »

Kind of weird story - some of this might not make sense, but I will do my best to explain...Back in October, my friend and I decided we were going to stay at the Marriott. I pitched in my half, and she gave me hers - I do not have a credit card, and thus was not sure how we planned on getting a hotel. Luckily, my Uncle allows my mother to use his card when booking hotels, so I asked him if my friend and I gave him the money, he would book the hotel for us. No problem.

So the hotel is booked with his card and it is under his name, but he is NOT attending with us. My friend and I are. It's been giving me bad anxiety for months as this is my first time having a hotel *alone*. I am afraid that they will not allow me to check in, nor out, as the room is booked with his information. If he calls and gives confirmation, that I (his niece) will be staying and not him, is that okay? I am 19 years old, and my friend is 20.

I'm just worried that there will be issues checking in. I DO have a debit card (you're probably wondering why I did not use THAT to book the hotel, but my mother really pushed it on me to use my uncle's card.) so if I give them that information, it should be more than enough, or no? If anyone at the Marriott has done something similar can you please let me know to ease my worries?

My uncle is coming up this weekend, and I will ask him to call the hotel and give them a heads up/confirmation to the hotel staff that he will not be staying, but rather, his niece. I would hope there to not be any problems, but I'd like to be reassured. Thank you.
♥Attending since 2010♥
Sayoria
AB Staff

Re: Used my uncle's CC to book hotel, will there be any issues?