new to the world of cosplay/ab

If you need a room or a ride, this would be the place to make a new friend. Please note that this is NOT a place to discuss anime in general. In addition, this is NOT a relationship or solicitation forum, either.
lils
I'm new!

new to the world of cosplay/ab

Post by lils »

Hey! I am not sure if this is the correct forum to post in but I'm really new to cosplay and have never attended AB before. I have yet to register, though/
I'm Lily, 24--I have a background in theater and I learn towards Disney cosplay.

I am really not sure what to exactly say here but I really want to find some friends in the Boston area who also cosplay.
hisoka-44
Getting the hang of this...

Re: new to the world of cosplay/ab

Post by hisoka-44 »

Hey! I'm from Boston and AB15 will be my second con. ^-^ I believe that it's also possible to simply buy tickets at the door, so that's always an option.

I'm a 20 y.o. college student, I plan on going as Illumi Zoldyck from the anime Hunter X Hunter. Do you have any ideas on who you'll go as? I'm about halfway done with my cosplay.
AB15: Illumi Zoldyck from Hunter X Hunter (1999).
LittleShadowPC
Determined Poster

Post by LittleShadowPC »

lils wrote:Hey! I am not sure if this is the correct forum to post in but I'm really new to cosplay and have never attended AB before. I have yet to register, though/
I'm Lily, 24--I have a background in theater and I learn towards Disney cosplay.

I am really not sure what to exactly say here but I really want to find some friends in the Boston area who also cosplay.
Well, first of all, welcome to wonderful world of cosplay! You're gonna really enjoy it~ And I'm glad you are attending AB; I know personally it was my first convention back in 2009. So if you haven't been to a convention before, AB is sure a good one to keep you coming back for more (〃ω〃) There is always a lot to do there; a wide range of panels, events, and even stuff outside of anime!